PTP & Volunteering

What is PTP?

Imagine Charter School Weston PTP (Parent Teacher Partnership) is a group of volunteer parents, staff, and community members who work together to further enrich our children’s educational experience through programs, events, fundraisers, and sponsors.

Please visit our PTP website at: www.imagineptp.com

2019-2020 PTP Executive Board

President

Massiel Israel

president@imagineptp.com

VP Events

David Bittan – Carmen Gutierrez

events@imagineptp.com

VP Fundraising

Whitney Cruz – Angie Eyzaguirre

fundraising@imagineptp.com

VP Volunteers

Susana Weffer – Andreina Castillo

volunteers@imagineptp.com

VP Parent/Teacher Relations

Priscilla Prado-Stroze

ptprelations@imagineptp.com

VP Sponsorships

Saira Perl

sponsorships@imagineptp.com

VP Educational Programs

Norma Sotomayor

educational@imagineptp.com

Secretary

Andrea Dotti

secretary@imagineptp.com

Treasurer

Adriana Montani

treasurer@imagineptp.com

Middle School Liason

Sue Ann Lenoir

middleschool@imagineptp.com

What does PTP do?

The PTP helps contribute to important educational projects, filling in where our school budget cannot. Some examples of what we have recently accomplished together are: school resource officer (on-campus police officer), school security system (Raptor), completely new school playground, cafeteria projector for all school events, classroom projectors, rugs, storage units, robots, robotic lab supplies, scanners, printers, art supplies, Meet the Masters program, Junior Achievement program, Character Pillars program, Red Ribbon week, Sunshine State Young Readers Award, Scholastic book fairs, school Talent Show, Pasta Bingo night, Fall Fun day, holiday show, movie night, teacher/staff appreciation program, back to School breakfast and appreciation lunch, volunteer appreciation breakfast, security cameras (coming soon), and much more!